top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCassie Safranske

A TYPICAL WEEK FOR ME IN SYDNEY

While I was in Australia, I was trying a lot of new things every day. Even though most of my days were spontaneous, after being there for a few weeks I began to have more of a routine as I found new stuff I liked to do and places I liked to go. So here is what a typical week in Sydney would look like for me:

Monday- I had class from 2pm - 4pm. I would normally use Mondays to catch up on some homework.





Tuesday- I had class from 11am - 12:30pm. After class I would either go to a café called Bake Bar which was by my apartment to get a snack and do homework or I would stay on campus and get food and go to the library. Later I would take the bus or light rail and meet friends at a restaurant called El Camino Cantina for $2 tacos. After, we would go to an arcade closeby. There was only one Tuesday we missed here. The Bachelor would air on Tuesdays at 1pm for us so I would record it and Becca and I would watch it after we got back from dinner.




Wednesday- I had class from 10am -12pm and then from 4pm-6pm. I usually would stay on campus in between classs and meet up with Becca for lunch and work on homework.

Thurday- Almost every Thursday I hiked the coast from Coogee to Bondi, got lunch at a poke bar called Fishbowl, and sat on the beach for the day journaling or reading a book. At night, all my friends would meet up at this nightclub called Ivy.


Friday and Saturday- These days were spent exploring; going to the beach, going to get food, going shopping etc.



Sunday- At night we would all usually go to this place called Coogee Pavilion to hang out.




11 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page